Ser  En
IC Davorin Jenko 2017


Italy / Germany

Flute Jury / Concert / Masterclass


In 2004 he was chosen by M° Riccardo Muti as Principal Flute of the L. Cherubini Youth Symphony Orchestra made up of the best young talent in Italy and in 2005, under the direction of R. Muti, he began his career as soloist in the Cathedral of Trani in a concert in honour of the FAO, which met with great critical acclaim: ‘Paolo Taballione, admirable flutist!‘ – Il Giornale

His repertoire, ranging from Baroque to Contemporary music, led him to be a very young winner of numerous national and international solo competitions, including First Prize at the V. Bucchi International Competition for Music of the XX and XXI century for flute and piccolo in 2004 and First Prize by unanimous vote at the D. Cimarosa International Solo Competition with jury president M. Larrieu, in 2005. From there onwards his intense activity as a soloist, chamber and orchestral musician led him to perform successfully in the most important concert hall in Europe, including the Musikverein in Vienna, Gasteig in Munich, the Festspielhaus in Salzburg, the Berlin Philharmonie, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Auditorium Parco della musica in Rome, Beethovensaal Stuttgart, Konzertsaal del KKL in Lucerne, Teatro San Carlo in Naples, playing as a soloist with orchestras such as the Bavarian State Orchestra, Bach Collegium München, Orchestra Reino de Aragón, I cameristi of Santa Cecilia, Georgian Sinfonietta, and others. From 2006 to 2008 he served as principal flute in the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino Orchestra conducted by Z. Mehta and in 2008 he became the flute soloist of the Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich. Invited as Principal Flute by some of the most important European orchestras such as the Philharmonic Orchestra of La Scala in Milan, Orchestra of the National Academy of Santa Cecilia, Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, Mahler Chamber Orchestra, NDR Sinfonieorchester Hamburg, Zurich Opera House Orchestra, Dresden Philharmonic, he performs under the direction of conductors such as L. Maazel, Z. Mehta, R. Muti, K. Nagano, S. Ozawa, Y. Temirkanov, D. Harding, K. Petrenko, and the most important soloists on the international scene.

March 7 / 20.00 / Sala Beogradske filharmonije
March 09 - 10